As the dust settles and riders and teams make their way home, we reflect on a very strange and broken 2020 SA MX Nationals season.


But first we look at the last race weekend of the season, BORC (Bloemfontein),


With the track prepped and ready for a double header, all riders and teams were buzzing with excitement.

As promised the premier class, MX1, did not disappoint with riders, Maddy Malan and Tristan Purdon having 1-point difference going into the final round.


Tight, fast and competitive racing followed with Tristan Purdon taking the overall top spot and crowned the 2020 SA MX Nationals champion, with David Goosen coming in second.


MX2, the class that never disappoints, saw Anthony Reynard dominate as he took all 4 race wins, this was enough to take the championship. Slade Smith can in a close second.


The unstoppable Ian Topliss and our very own Kayla Raaf dominated their respective classes to finish on top in the MX3 and MX Ladies.


Joshua Mlimi went on a rampage as he took the top spot in his last 6 MX 125 Highschool races which ultimately won him the crown.


All results are subject to MSA ratification, final race results to follow!